Jianyu Hou Cleveland-based columnist for News Republic

screenshot.png

(On April 14, 2015, two days after Hillary Clinton anounced her presidential bid, a Chinese Bazi master predicted that she would have difficulty of winning the Election.)

People can escape the places they don’t like, but not the principle of karma. People can cover all of the things they did, but the look in their eyes tells everything. A lot of people won’t believe it unless they experience the adversity unchangeable by the human power. Mine was my way to the marriage. For Hillary Clinton, it’s her defeat in the 2016 Presidential Election.

TrumpHillary.jpg(The look in the eyes of Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton)

I got married on March 15, 2016 in America. In the afternoon, my husband voted for Donald Trump as the candidate of the Republican Party in the primary election, regardless of the labels of racist, sexist, and Nazi that the mainstream media gave to him. He was trained in the Army Intelligence to judge people, telling me that Trump talked improperly sometimes, but he sounded more honest. Then I used Bazi to predict the result of the Election–Trump would win. Eventually, he did win. It shocked the world, but it’s not beyond my expectation. The obstacles on the way to my marriage drove me to study Bazi and I found my Mr. Right, so I was confident of its accuracy.

Bazi, which means eight characters, is a way of Chinese numerology using the birth time to predict the fates of people. Chinese use eight characters to represent a certain moment on the Lunar Calendar. Bazi reflects the fate and the luck in different period of one’s life that determined by the karma. One with a good Bazi means he/she did good deeds in the previous life and will have a good fate in this life.

screenshot.png

(President-elect Donald Trump’s Bazi)

I don’t know what I did in my previous life that made me attract military guys and not able to marry a guy in the same country no matter how hard we tried. After two failed relationships with Chinese military officers who came from the same province as me, I started to study Bazi, trying to find where my Mr. Right was.

The theory of Bazi says that some people in this world cannot have good results with people from their same countries or races. Once they successfully build the serious relationships with them, some unforeseeable reasons will force them to live separately from their lovers or spouses. To solve this problem, they have to date or marry foreigners or interracially. For this kind of people, the stars of spouse on their Bazi birth charts usually sit on the stars of horse/travel. After reading this theory, I knew why I never had a same-city relationship in China. I decided to leave my own country, with little hope of finding my Mr. Right, but at least I could avoid people calling me “leftover woman”. Bazi also told me he’s a handsome guy with light skin in the West, my career in that direction too. I flew to America with a one-year F1 student visa and my three years’ savings by writing.

screenshot.png

(Author Jianyu Hou’s Bazi, destined to be a writer)

Only one month after I arrived in America, I met Jason, an American veteran, who became my husband a year later. Within this year, we dated as neighbors and never separated from each other. I read Jason’s Bazi showing that his star of spouse was also on the star of horse.

The theory of Bazi is so true. From then on, I realized that the power of fate is irresistible. It pushes me to a certain direction. If I move to another direction, it will force me to go back to where I’m supposed to be.

The only way to make our fates better is through doing good deeds. In this way, the look in our eyes will become more peaceful and sincere, attracting a lot of assistance from others. We recognize our destined lovers by the look in their eyes that reminds us of the blurred recollections of our previous lives. Reincarnation may change their features, but it’s hard to change the look in their eyes unless they’ve done extremely good or bad deeds.

The most memorable thing that happened to me in 2016, is that I’ve learned when facing with the karma, human beings’ manipulation by money and power is doomed to failure, unless we do enough good things to counterbalance the bad karma. Man proposes, God disposes.

Contact the author Jianyu Hou:

houjianyu84@gmail.com

+1 (412) 407 7166

Twitter: houjianyu84